top of page

LACMA physicians elected to AMA office at annual meeting

Two LACMA physicians were elected to American Medical Association (AMA) leadership positions at its annual House of Delegates (HOD) meeting this week in Chicago.

David H. Aizuss, M.D., a Los Angeles ophthalmologist, was re-elected to and named chair-elect of the AMA Board of Trustees. Dr. Aizuss is a longtime leader in organized medicine. First elected to the AMA Board of Trustees in 2020, he is also a past president of CMA, the Los Angeles County Medical Association and the California Academy of Eye Physicians and Surgeons. Before being elected as CMA president in 2018, he served as chair of the CMA Board of Trustees.

Following the AMA HOD, Jerry P. Abraham, M.D., a family medicine physician from Los Angeles, was named chair of the AMA Council on Constitution and Bylaws, after serving as vice-chair of that council. Dr. Abraham is also president of the the Los Angeles County Medical Association, a member of the CMA Board of Trustees and has served in numerous other leadership positions in organized medicine the state and national levels.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page